JOE NEGRON President of the Senate



Senator Kathleen Passidomo Senator Bobby Powell, Jr. Brian Powers Jennifer Williamson

THE FLORIDA LEGISLATURE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION NOMINATING COUNCIL

Senator Kelli Stargel, Chair Representative Mike La Rosa, Vice Chair RICHARD CORCORAN

Speaker of the House



Representative Janet Cruz Representative Mike Miller Greg Giordano Christopher J. Maier Ann Marie Ryan

January 25, 2018

The Honorable Rick Scott
The Governor of the State of Florida
PL 05, The Capitol Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0001

Dear Governor Scott:

Pursuant to Section 350.031, Florida Statutes, the Florida Public Service Commission Nominating Council met on Thursday, January 25, 2018, to select nominees for the term vacancy on the Florida Public Service Commission. It is a pleasure to inform you that the following individuals were nominated by the Council:

Baldwyn R. English, Jr. Andrew G. Fay Cornelia Sha'Ron James Brandon J. Patty

Enclosed are the applications submitted by the nominees. Upon completion of the required Florida Department of Law Enforcement background investigation of each nominee, the findings will be forwarded to you.

If you or your staff have any questions or require further information, please contact me at (863) 668-3028 or Mavis Knight, Council staff, at (850) 717-0301.

Sincerely,

Senator Kelli Stargel

Kelli Starge

Chair

KS/mk

Enclosures

cc: Rick Swearingen, Commissioner, FDLE

Collin Lomagistro, Director of Appointments, Office of the Governor

Public Service Commission Nominating Council Members

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNO.